Top 4 FIFA World Cup records that might never be broken

Throughout numerous FIFA World Cup seasons, we have witnessed a host of records. Right now, we want to list the top 4 FIFA World Cup records that might never be broken.

FIFA World Cup is the biggest football tournament in the world with the participation of a significant number of football stars from different countries. You can watch the entire FIFA World Cup season full football matches online from Thevangtv website. 

Since the first season in 1930, we as football enthusiasts have experienced various feelings when witnessing every goal scored on the pitch. 

To the excitement mixed with the surprise of the crazy fans on the planet, many world-class players have established long-standing records that even the most renowned players today cannot break.     

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are well known as the most talented footballers these days. That being said, it is challenging for them to break the following football records.

Number of World Cup titles

Pele won the FIFA World Cup in 1958, 1962 and 1970

Even now, Pele is the only player to win the World Cup three times with Brazil: 1958, 1962 and 1970. 

In addition, some Brazilian footballers like Cafu and Ronaldo, and Giuseppe Meazza – an Italian player won the FIFA World Cup twice.

Despite being over 30 years, Messi and Ronaldo have never won the World Cup. It is highly likely that both of them can hardly shatter the record by Pele, who has been called “King of Football”.

The reason is that to break Pele’s record, Messi and Ronaldo will have to play football for more than 12 years. But this hypothesis cannot happen because they will be too old to continue their careers as footballers.

It can be said that Messi almost approached the World Cup championship in 2014 when the Argentina team reached the World Cup Final of that year; but unfortunately, the Argentina team was defeated by the German team.

Meanwhile, Ronaldo has never got the opportunity to take long strides throughout various times of taking part in this tournament. 

The most successful World Cup season of Ronaldo, as well as the Portuguese team, was in 2006 when the team reached the semi-final.

Number of goals scored in one World Cup season

Fontaine in the 1958 World Cup

Fontaine went down in history as the biggest scorer in the 1958 World Cup. This French player scored 13 goals in 6 matches in that tournament. 

Four years before that, Sandor Kocsis, who played for the Hungary national team scored 11 goals in 5 matches in the 1954 World Cup.

It has been 60 years since Fontaine set the record, but there have not been any players approaching this achievement. 

After Fontaine, Gerd Muller, who was named the “King of Bombs” was the most excellent footballer when scoring ten goals in the 1970 World Cup.

We can realize that now Messi and Ronaldo can hardly overcome the achievements of seniors. 

The fact shows that Messi scored a total of 5 goals throughout all the World Cup seasons that he ever participated in while Ronaldo got three goals.

Number of times participating in the World Cup Finals

Cafu – the greatest Brazillian right-backs of all time

It seems quite difficult for Messi and Ronaldo to break this record. 

In the history of the Brazillian football, Cafu was one of the greatest right-backs of all time. He competed in four World Cup seasons and participated in three World Cup finals. 

The football star Pele played for Brazil from 1957 to 1971. During this period, he together with the whole national team won three World Cup titles. 

However, in reality, he only helped Brazil to win the championship titles twice because in the 1962 World Cup Final, Pele played as a substitute player. 

Far different from these seniors, Messi only appeared once in the 2014 World Cup Final. On the other hand, we should feel pity for Ronaldo because he even has never been.

The oldest player to score in the World Cup

Roger Milla – an African football legend 

Roger Milla had been a Cameroonian professional footballer and an African football legend before being retired in 1987. At the age of 42, this man held the record as the oldest player to score in the 1994 World Cup. 

Playing as a forward, he scored one point in the match between Cameroon and Russia. Although the final result is that Cameroon was defeated by Russia by a score of 6 -1, Roger Milla’s record has been kept up to now.  

After the year of 1994, many other World Cup seasons came and went, but there was no recurrence of such goals. 

As far as we’re concerned, 2018 was declared to be the final World Cup season with the participation of Messi and Ronaldo. 

Therefore, it is impossible for them to score any point for the World Cup at an older age, meaning that they miss the opportunity to become a record-breaker. 

In conclusion

Even Messi and Ronaldo get no chances to create records like that. For this reason, we can infer that at present, no one can afford to surpass the spectacular results above. 

So will these records be broken in the coming time? Even the most knowing people can hardly make accurate predictions about record-breakers in the future. 

That being said, we can hope that rising football stars such as Mbappe and Neymar will achieve a breakthrough.

Hopefully, the information above will make you feel relaxed. If you have any contributions, please leave your comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *